Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

C1 and C2 Settings

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Akrosfer, Jun 23, 2015.

  1. Akrosfer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Türkiye
    Hi,
    I am not an experienced pilot, but i am trying my best on caring details. Hope you can help me. (Please do not give any info which you are not sure about, or at least inform us your being unsure.)
    I dont want to take risks trying. May anyone please tell me the details?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Welcome to the forum Akrosfer.

    There are some helpful links in my signature.

    Enjoy the show.
     
  3. jlo

    jlo

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    214
    Location:
    FL
    "Gimbal Mode" switch is to choose FPV or Follow. FPV mode locks roll to simulate what you would see if flying an aircraft. Follow will keep everything as level as possible and is better for video.
     
  4. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    I think he's a TROLL.

    6 threads in 40 minutes.
     
  5. Memtenn60

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2013
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    10
    The c1 and c2 are buttons on the back of your controller that you can custom set the functions listed. I use the C1 for the camera a foreword /Down. When I want to point the camera down I press the C1 and the lens points straight down. You don't have to use the roller. I use the C2 for camera settings. When I press the C2 the camera settings come up on the screen and I can change in flight. Play with the different settings inside but take the props off.
     
  6. loganboyd

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    FPV Mode locks the ROLL not the TROLL
     
    J0ck0 likes this.
  7. Akrosfer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Türkiye
    You better dont think too much, this way.
     
  8. Akrosfer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Türkiye
    Anyone knows what GS stands for?
     
  9. loganboyd

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Austin, TX
  10. Akrosfer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Türkiye
  11. Faheem

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hey guys. I have set my C1 button to camera down/forward. Every time I click the C1 button now on my P3 Pro RC I receive an iOS popup with the message "DJI GO would like to communicate with the DJI C1". The action still works but the popup requires me to manual 'Allow' or 'Ignore'. The popup only seems to occur with the C1 button as I have tried swapping camera down/forward to the C2 button and popup does not occur and assigned a different function to the C1 button with popup message still occurring. Not sure if this could have something to do with my iOS upgrade perhaps as this prob was non existent before the upgrade.
     
  12. Not A Speck Of Cereal

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    159
    Faheem, I'm not sure, but I think if you press the Allow button once, you shouldn't see it again.

    On the other hand, I could be (and often am) entirely wrong.
     
  13. Faheem

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    nope, it keeps popping up after i press allow >_<
     
  14. jephoto

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    180
    On my P3 pro when I press thenC-2 button I cN adjust the gimbal tilt if it's not level while flying.
    My friends C2 button down to do this. When we press it and spin the finger wheel it just a does the exposure upmor down same as if we don't press the button.

    I've looked in the controller prefs and none of the choices is for Gimbalmadjust or tilt.
    Any idea where I might find the right setting to assign the C2 to gimbal adjust??
     
  15. Not A Speck Of Cereal

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    159
    This isn't documented anywhere as far as I know and it should work regardless to what they are set at in the DJI Go app.

    Is your friends bird a P3P?
     
  16. jephoto

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    180
    Yes. Both P3P's
    How long holding to get beep on yours??

    And the C2. Button works. We have it set to swap the Map view/ Camera and works fine. So it's not the button itself.
     
  17. jephoto

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    180
    Also we can adjust the tilt on screen. So that also works. Just the C2 function is an issue.
     
  18. Not A Speck Of Cereal

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    159
    It's not just the C2 button for me. To adjust screen tilt, I have to press C1 and C2 simultaneously.

    And it takes about 2 seconds to get the 1 long beep, 2 short beeps.

    Chris
     
  19. jephoto

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    180
    Ah- that's the first I've heard about pressing Both C1 &C2 at same time. I'll try it
     
  20. jephoto

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    180
    Nice that DJI has such complete and well explained info on such features....