Burned out...literally

Reaction score
Hi everyone. Im going to apologize beforehand for the length of this post, but Im new here and have a lot of information to convey so as to get across the position I'm in and hopefully get an answer to my question. As I said in my introduction I've been flying a P2 Vision+ for about a year.

In June of 2015 our house caught fire and we lost everything. After a year and a half I'm about ready to start flying again, but so much has changed, and I haven't been in the loop. Ive been building a house and moving between motels and rentals, and buying all new everything.

I was basically happy with the P2 V+ but of course the range and the video back to the iPad I was using wasn't the greatest. I don't have a ton of money to spend on the thing, but Im wanting some input on whether I should go with a P4 or the P4Pro.

I don't fly for work, just for fun. I'm a good enough pilot that I don't feel that I need all the sensors that come with the P4Pro OR the advancements in the camera UNLESS you guys think its worth the price difference. I mean yeah, I love watching the video footage I record while flying and I would like to be able to reach further out with the Lightbridge coming back to my iPad, but we're talking around $500 difference here.

Like I said, Ive been out of the loop as far as the advancements have come out. I don't know what everyone has experienced when it comes to each model. I know there are some people who feel one is better than the other for certain things because of software issues. Basically I just wanna fly around, reach out a little further, and have good signals coming back to my iPad. Oh, and also, I have an older iPad mini 2, which Im not even sure will handle the P4Pro's higher resolution.

So there it is. My dilemma . Any and all advice is welcomed and thank you for allowing me to post in your forum and thanks for reading this long of a post.