Broke the 1 mile barrier tonight.

Reaction score
I know, not record breaking or anything. But I'm happy! Next goal 10,000 ft.

Capture.PNG

It takes' a few auto RTH and having your bird come back home to develop confidence in your craft, those are real pucker factor flights. I remember my first out over the ocean flights and not going out too far, one day my wife said "what's the difference in dropping in the ocean a couple of hundred yards out or a couple of miles, it's a gonner either way" Then what really made me braver is when she said " well if you lose it we will just get another one" gotta love that woman!:D

So I have a question. I'm still kinda new with my phantom 3 and I am using litchi to fly but my question is, is it possible to do any distance like this straight up? Can you set maybe a waypoint at 5000 feet up?

I know, not record breaking or anything. But I'm happy! Next goal 10,000 ft.

View attachment 75522

Nice! I hit 7500 feet (1.4 miles) today. Did the magic mod along with the Alfa antennas on the Argtek. I think I could go further, but I live in the east bay area in N California...lost of hills and interference. I should head out to the beach and test there. Is that St. Claire lake near Chicago?

Reactions: Matts175
Nice! I hit 7500 feet (1.4 miles) today. Did the magic mod along with the Alfa antennas on the Argtek. I think I could go further, but I live in the east bay area in N California...lost of hills and interference. I should head out to the beach and test there. Is that St. Claire lake near Chicago?
I thought the magic mod was only for drones outside of the US, is that not true?

So I have a question. I'm still kinda new with my phantom 3 and I am using litchi to fly but my question is, is it possible to do any distance like this straight up? Can you set maybe a waypoint at 5000 feet up?
It can go basically as high as you want it to but anything over 400 feet is considered too high as far as I know