Brand new to everything!

Reaction score
Hello all, as the title states im new to everything. Ive just got my first quad copter (P3P) and just started getting into Video Editing. To that end, I would appreciate it if you could take a look at the video at the link below - this was only my second flight, and the first time using Adobe Premiere Pro. I'm looking for any constructive criticism on, well, everything. Flying, camera angles, camera settings, video editing etc etc. Thank you all in advance.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

We have a photo and video section on the forum. The P3 section is clogged enough. Thanks
Now come on, is that any way to treat a new member:(

Welcome Adam. We have a photo and video section on the forum!:p

Reactions: Clampit
Thanks guys. No idea what he means as well, I originally placed it in the General Discussion section as it includes everything!

Thanks guys. No idea what he means as well, I originally placed it in the General Discussion section as it includes everything!

Welcome to the party Adam,

You will get it all here, good and bad. Keep what you want and ignore the rest. One of the worst things you can do is engage someone who just wants to banter.

There are 3 very helpful links in my signature which can help you get what you want from your Phantom.
The first helps you find what you are looking for without having to post and wait;
the second provides information which will help you be a good poster and a better member;
and the last is to DJI WIKI, where many of your answers are.

Hope we help you and you enjoy your time here. :D

EDIT: Your video looks great to me.

Reactions: Trumple
I have a few recommendations: