Brand new Phantom 3 Gimbal off centre "Help please"

Reaction score
Hi everyone, as you can guess I am new to this.

The story so far, brand new Phantom 3 standard, on opening box gimbal lock was loose.

After reading the destructions I powered up the controller the app and the aircraft.

I got the update message which I followed through and was successful.

I then found my aircraft was not bound so I had to bind it to the controller.

My camera was clicking away, so I packed away for the night and had a read up on the forums.

I came across the hex screw article and yes my screw was loose. I have tightened this and now my camera is off centre. I have done the IMU calibration and the gimbal calibration. I am presuming as my camera was off centre when I did all the updates due to the loose screw it is off centre for good. Do I contact DJI or is there a fix?

The screw is now on the spindle flat.

I have not even got the propellers on yet.

Looking forward to being part of the community thanks in advance.
Wonderful forum and I am sorry if this is I has already been covered.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

Hi everyone, as you can guess I am new to this.

The story so far, brand new Phantom 3 standard, on opening box gimbal lock was loose.

After reading the destructions I powered up the controller the app and the aircraft.

I got the update message which I followed through and was successful.

I then found my aircraft was not bound so I had to bind it to the controller.

My camera was clicking away, so I packed away for the night and had a read up on the forums.

I came across the hex screw article and yes my screw was loose. I have tightened this and now my camera is off centre. I have done the IMU calibration and the gimbal calibration. I am presuming as my camera was off centre when I did all the updates due to the loose screw it is off centre for good. Do I contact DJI or is there a fix?

The screw is now on the spindle flat.