Brand new p3p- camera focus defect-please help

Reaction score
Hi, it has been less than a week since I received my p3p from DJI.
After taking some videos and still pictures I have noticed that my videos and photos are out of focus or not sharp, and not even close to be sharp like most of the videos I watched on Youtube. I tried using different settings but without success. It seems to me that the camera is not sharp/out of focus especially in the middle of the lens, only the edges of the lens seems to sharp . Can anybody go through my photos and videos and give me their opinion regarding my concerns? I want to be sure before contacting DJI.
Photos:
http://s4.postimg.org/4wbj2od7w/DJI_0019.jpg
http://s4.postimg.org/prxtdx9f0/DJI_0027.jpg
http://s4.postimg.org/4xlgw3f1o/DJI_0026.jpg
http://s4.postimg.org/du0udrv1o/DJI_0032.jpg
http://s4.postimg.org/6lkmaqsx8/DJI_0034.jpg
Videos:

Thanks!

Last edited:
The pictures don't look that bad to me. But I'm not an expert. I've heard the cameras can have a defect only fixed by sending it back. It all depends on what you can live with. Just keep in mind others have ended up worse off after sending it in. The videos...It would help to see what your talking about more if you weren't flying into the sun. No much help i know Sorry

The pictures don't look that bad to me. But I'm not an expert. I've heard the cameras can have a defect only fixed by sending it back. It all depends on what you can live with. Just keep in mind others have ended up worse off after sending it in. The videos...It would help to see what your talking about more if you weren't flying into the sun. No much help i know Sorry

I understand, the second half of both of the videos are filmed in the back of the sun, so you can take a look.
Thanks

I understand, the second half of both of the videos are filmed in the back of the sun, so you can take a look.
Thanks