Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Brand new. Cant see through camera but small line at top of screen

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Michael rambo, Sep 17, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Michael rambo

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well i got new p3 adv. two days ago. Worked solid two days to get it up and running. Updated firmware. And everything. Finally flies. App does say no signal here and there but works for most part. Well i still cant see through my camera. It will take pics when i push button but i take the blindly as its not showing live on tablet just black on video and very small line at top on pic mode. About tired of this. Any suggestions?? Thanks all
     
  2. Numone

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    What phone / tablet are you using?
    If you connect to the AC on the kitchen table, with the RC next to it does it connect to the camera?
     
  3. Michael rambo

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is a visual land prestige tablet. Yes canera hooks up and takes pics but does it blindly as i cant see through canera. Only see pics after taken. No video. at all
     
  4. Michael rambo

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Everything else works except sometime no signal
     
  5. Numone

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    Right, I think that's your problem. I really don't think a Visual Land Prestige tablet is up to the job. When the app starts what image can you see... Nothing?
     
  6. Neon Euc

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    211
    Have you tried using your phone to see if the results will vary? Then you will get more of an idea if it's a drone or a tablet problem :)

    Sent from my Power using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. Michael rambo

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get nothing bit small line of image at top.
     
  8. ngvuanh

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    11
    Have you tried with a different device like iPhone or Android phone?

    Sent from my SGP771 using Tapatalk
     
  9. Michael rambo

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I used Samsung note 4
     
  10. Michael rambo

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    But just wouldnt even connect to my samsung note 4 is why i tried the visual land prestige
     
  11. ngvuanh

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    11
    Have you tried remove and reinstall DJI GO app?

    Sent from my D6616 using Tapatalk
     
  12. Michael rambo

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes.3 times. Thanks
     
  13. Numone

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    I'd now take it back.
     
  14. ngvuanh

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    11
    If you bought new, you should take it back

    Sent from my SGP771 using Tapatalk