Braking

Reaction score
I keep getting an error message on the screen that says breaking return sticks to center position... I have no clue why this is happening it completely stops the drone from going any direction I'm new at this but in flown a lot of flights and it's only currently started to do this and I Missing a setting???? It has been windy here in California is it a wind issue?? Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Reactions: Fancher9-76
Which version of DJI GO are you using?

I just got the drone in January if that makes a difference and it's all updated it's the phantom four pro plus

Have you calibrated sticks?

No... so I'll look into it
Thanks

This is s replacement drone from drone world because the first one lost a carbon fiber prop at 70 feet... anyway I didn't think anything changed in the controller but I guess some settings in the bird may have changed thanks I'll take a look at it very frustrating having it just STOP in mid flight

Hello KevinLee. I have not heard one like this yet, strange, it's like the sensors are picking up objects allowing no movement? 2nd. Lost a blade at 80ft. Dang that's too bad, glad you got a replacement. Be sure and tighten those propeller real good before flight. I'll use green loctite on those threads when I'm in the wind with the Carbon Blades, it's no wind issues at all.

No done with those blades .... but yeah alarms kept going off and the only message on the screen was that one flashing sooo strange....I watch it in front of me 150 ft nothing around it I have start and stop it 20 times to get it home on a piece of cake flight!!! Just wondering if I have a sensor setting on that I shouldn't have....