Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Black strips on my video

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by force recon, Mar 20, 2016.

  1. force recon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    4
    Done firmware up grade too 1.7 and now get strange black and white stripes in the video,s
    Seem too be on bright white surfaces comes and go,s really strange, wiggly lines.
    It happens when quad was close so not a signal problem so what could it be....?
     
  2. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    248
    Location:
    London UK
    Sounds as though you've got zebras -(over exposure warning)- switched on in your camera settings menu. Go into settings, and check the menu under the spanner symbol.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,969
    Likes Received:
    5,582
    Location:
    US
  4. force recon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    4
    Bless ya my child....will try just that.
     
  5. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    thanks just started having same problem dam zebras
     
  6. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    Turn the front right wheel, on the radio controller to adjust that overexposure. It's just that easy to correct...

    RedHotPoker
     
  7. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    what front wheel on p3s
     
  8. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    They shouldn't appear in the recorded video though, if that happens there may be a problem with ribbon cable or connectors.
     
  9. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,969
    Likes Received:
    5,582
    Location:
    US
    The P3S does not have that wheel. The OP has a P3A though ;)
     
  10. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    so on p3s what should I due to get rid of them turn off overexposure setting and no it doesn't show on videos
     
  11. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,969
    Likes Received:
    5,582
    Location:
    US
    You can also make that adjustment in DJI GO here:

    IMG_1954.PNG
     
  12. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    Sorry, yeah I forgot, No front wheel on the P3S radio?
    That's gotta be a pain, in the caboose...

    Shoot at a better time of day, never between 10:00am and 2:00pm, or don't aim the camera lens directly at the bright Sun. ;-)

    RedHotPoker
     
  13. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
  14. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    weird thing is just started after upgrade never did it before
     
  15. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,969
    Likes Received:
    5,582
    Location:
    US
    You need to double-check all of your DJI GO settings after upgrading the firmware. Some of them get reset back to the default.
     
  16. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    ok thanks