Black screen only when turning FPV on

Reaction score
Hi,

I would like to ask for guidelines / troubleshooting tips for my fpv since this is my first time setting it up..
I have: P2 + GoPro Hero 3+ (silver) + Rx-Lcd5802 + ImmersionRC 600mW 5.8Ghz + dji iosd mini

I've installed it using a solderless approach.. I've bought the ImmersionRC 600mW 5.8Ghz from 4kdrone on ebay..

I've attached and updated my iosd mini and now it shows the iosd mini display (flight status, sattelites etc) but still black screen..

Thanks!

cheers

youngstownph said:
Hi,

I would like to ask for guidelines / troubleshooting tips for my fpv since this is my first time setting it up..
I have: P2 + GoPro Hero 3+ (silver) + Rx-Lcd5802 + ImmersionRC 600mW 5.8Ghz + dji iosd mini

I've installed it using a solderless approach.. I've bought the ImmersionRC 600mW 5.8Ghz from 4kdrone on ebay..

I've attached and updated my iosd mini and now it shows the iosd mini display (flight status, sattelites etc) but still black screen..

Thanks!

cheers

Gopro on?

Try turning phantom on first then gopro.
Or Gopro on first then Phantom.

Has the Gopro ever outputted to TV via RCA before?
Just make sure the AV on the plug and play cables are correct. I've on some kits, its the reverse.

make sure the gopro region settings are the same as your FPV screen. PAL = PAL and NTSC = NTSC

If you have an h3-3d with the bus connector upgrade, you need to power on the Phantom, wait for the gimbal to initialize, then power on the GoPro.

Mako79 said:
youngstownph said:
Hi,

Thanks!

cheers

Gopro on?

Try turning phantom on first then gopro.
Or Gopro on first then Phantom.

Has the Gopro ever outputted to TV via RCA before?
Just make sure the AV on the plug and play cables are correct. I've on some kits, its the reverse.

make sure the gopro region settings are the same as your FPV screen. PAL = PAL and NTSC = NTSC