Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Binding new remote to Phantom 1.1.1

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by JamesO, Apr 1, 2016.

  1. JamesO

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi everyone!

    Some friends gave me a 1.1.1 (Model P330D) they found on their land. I have a new battery for it (the old one was pretty bloated), and won a 1.1.1 remote on eBay that just came. The remote also came with a little circuit board. I opened up the shell to install the new board, but after seeing what I had to deal with, I thought I'd just see if I can rebind it without installing the new board. Any help would be awesome!

    Also have some new props, legs, and stickers on the way from helipal.com.

    Thanks!
     
  2. discv

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    London, UK
    Which transmitter did you buy- a 2.4 Ghz or a 5.8 Ghz
     
  3. JamesO

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for responding! It's the DJ6 remote and 2.4G RF V3.
     
  4. gianni_BT

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Tradate(VA).Italy
    See chapter A3 of the attached Phantom Advanced Manual
     

    Attached Files:

  5. JamesO

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    Brilliant. Thank you!
     
  6. JamesO

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    2
    It's alive! Thanks!