Big problems updating controller firmware

Reaction score
So I updated the aircraft firmware to the current version 1.3.20 with no problems whatsoever. Then I tried to update the controller but it's giving me fits. First tried putting the sd card into the controller but it never found it so i tried it by connecting the controller to the aircraft, same results, didn't find it. I then hooked up my nexus tablet to the controller and clicked on the "update required" button and it downloaded and then they contortI installed it and everything seemed to work perfectly. When I restarted the controller I got the same message that the firmware needed updating so i tried it again and got an error that I needed version 1.3.20 and the current version is 1.3.20!' How is that possible? Anyone have any fixes?

What does the TXT file show?

A text file on the sd card? It doesn't generate one. When I looked at the card after it still just has the bin file on it. I'm kind of new at this but I think that's what you mean. The txt file on the card after I updated the aircraft said "success"

If you did not see a TXT file, then it did not attempt to install the firmware. Try following these steps exactly:
http://www.phantompilots.com/threads/how-to-install-phantom-3-firmware-if-using-dji-go.50065
yup, did EXACTLY that, many, many times. Same procedure as the aircraft and that update went great. It's lie the controller doesn't recognize the card and I've tried three different cards. I know the USB port is good on the controller because it links up with my tablet just fine. This is very perplexing.

I thought someone said that if you have the 300B controller that DJI said the update won't take on that due to some issue.