Best Part 107 Sample Test I could find...

Reaction score
I started studying for my Part 107 certification around the first of March and dug as deep as I could on the web for practice tests and such. Most of the 'sample tests' were the same set of about 40 questions that were just published over and over again.

Then, I found a sample test that had 120 questions at this link...

FAA Drone Exam Online Practice Tests | 3DR Site Scan - Commercial Drone Platform

These questions are very indicative of what the actual test was like. I passed with a 97. I can tell you for a fact that the 120 question sample test was good for practice on the things I was expecting AND it was good as a heads up on at least 3-4 questions that I was NOT expecting, but learned the details from the sample questions.

For those that might want more details on my test prep:

1. I probably put 10-12 hours into preparation.
2. I did spend 50 bucks for Tim Trott's video series. It ran about 2 hours of video.
3. I did read the Part 107 regulations from start to finish.
4. I made certain that I knew sectional charts forwards and backwards as they relate to air spaces, military operations, altitudes and obstacles. If you are not clear on a sectional chart you will likely fail this test or maybe just barely pass if you get 100% of everything else right.
5. I practiced reading METAR and TAF reports. Get an app for your phone called SmartPlates. This has all of the sectional information for the entire U.S. and learn to read the METAR and TAF weather reports by double-clicking on an airport and choosing the weather icon at the bottom. This app will present the RAW report data that you will be tested on AND it has a function to decode it and put it into layman's terms. This was VERY helpful to me.