Best "one size fit all" camera settings to film in 4K?

Reaction score
I've found the following camera settings mentioned in a few places:

- 24 FPS
- Shutter Speed at 2 time FPS - Use ND Filter if necessary
- WB manual
- LOG profile
- Sharpness -2
- Contrast -3
- Saturation -2

Are these the very best "one size fit all" settings to film in 4K?
Why "one size fit all"? Because I don't want to (re)adjust settings all the time depending on the surrounding. I'm not a professional and have no intention of producing professional looking video, just "good" looking one ;)
Maybe by just keeping everything at "Auto" will do the trick...you tell me. But so far, I was able to produce much better looking videos from my Vision+ and all that without any kind of post-processing or color grading; so I'm pretty sure something must be adjusted/changed on the P3.

I know the LOG profile produce something quite flat, unsaturated and dull to watch. What do you do in term of "Post-Processing" to get good looking videos out of this?

What are YOUR very best settings?

Ladies and Gentlemen...start typing :D

AUTO is your enemy! If you're running 24 fps and the "general rule of thumb of 2x for the shutter speed" you're going to wash out your video. With the fps and shutter speed that low, you're going to get way too much light - the ISO can only go down to 100.

Now if you put something like an ND-8 filter in it - your numbers might work.

AUTO is your enemy! If you're running 24 fps and the "general rule of thumb of 2x for the shutter speed" you're going to wash out your video. With the fps and shutter speed that low, you're going to get way too much light - the ISO can only go down to 100.

Now if you put something like an ND-8 filter in it - your numbers might work.

What do you use?

If you want good looking video (without having to do the post-processing that we're many who want to in order to get the last drop of quality out of the P3 camera) I would suggest:

4K 30FPS