Best IPad or tablet option?

Reaction score
Sorry I tried to search, but I couldn't find a great answer.

So I am a complete noob and I just bought a P3P. One of the main reasons is to take it to Iceland next year for my wedding. I'm sure most locations will be remote so wifi is out and who knows about cell coverage. There most likely will be other adventures in remote locations around the world as well as plenty of flights in the States with cell or wifi coverage. So what are some good options for an iPad or tablet? Thanks!!

Sorry I tried to search, but I couldn't find a great answer.

So I am a complete noob and I just bought a P3P. One of the main reasons is to take it to Iceland next year for my wedding. I'm sure most locations will be remote so wifi is out and who knows about cell coverage. There most likely will be other adventures in remote locations around the world as well as plenty of flights in the States with cell or wifi coverage. So what are some good options for an iPad or tablet? Thanks!!
Here are some links to help start your research:

Best Tabs/Phones for DJI GO

What to expect with Different iPads / Situations

Bullet list of tips for new P3A/P3P owners

Tabs and Phones that work well

Many people comment on how well the Shield K1 works as well as assorted iPads such as the Air 2 and the Mini 4. As with most anything, it depends on your budget and what you want to do with it. You'll get dozens of different suggestions.

Reactions: GrammatonxXXxCleric
I have a p3p, and use iPad Air 2,
Mainly because, it has a great picture even in sunlight ( no sunshade needed ) plus it works perfectly! Not sure what else works good? But my iPad 3, would not work, so I upgraded to the air 2. I love it! Just my 2 cents.

J Dot
:cool: