BEST CAMERA OPTIONS

Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm new to the world of drones. My company just purchased a P4 for use of taking photos of things going on around the city.

I am wanting to personally purchase my own and start doing some photo work on the side. Any advice as to what drone would best suit doing photo/video work; as well as software for editing and additional apps? Also can anyone recommend a PC that would be most compatible for all of the work?

Thanks in advance,
Logan

Hey guys, I'm new to the world of drones. My company just purchased a P4 for use of taking photos of things going on around the city.

I am wanting to personally purchase my own and start doing some photo work on the side. Any advice as to what drone would best suit doing photo/video work; as well as software for editing and additional apps? Also can anyone recommend a PC that would be most compatible for all of the work?

Thanks in advance,
Logan

Hi Logan,
Sounds like a lot of fun but first you'll need to re-access your personal budget as a good Photo-Drone will cost you a bit! So you'll have to decide how much you're willing to spend. Secondly, you'll have to remember all of the 'excuse my lingo; "Taxes" that go with owning and flying your new drone. Yes... it is getting worst out there!

I am wanting to personally purchase my own and start doing some photo work on the side. Any advice as to what drone would best suit doing photo/video work
Unless you want to spend really big $$ of industrial grade drones, the best photo/video machine is the Phantom 4 pro.
Its camera is a huge improvement on those used in all other Phantoms or competing machines.

I was leaning towards the P4 pro as it seems to be the only budget friendly drone. The inspire is intriguing to me but I do not like the short battery time. FlyHigh - what did you mean about the tax comment?