Best book for complete newbie

Reaction score
Hi all. I recently purchased a phantom 4 pro because of all the stunning photos and video I saw online taken by one. I realize that it may have been a bit overkill for a complete newbie to buy such a complex machine, but I figured if i was going to buy one, it might as well be one that won't be completely outdated soon and one that I can "grow" with. My question is this: Does anybody have any book recommendations for a complete newbie to learn the basics of photography and videography? I have read plenty of review online, but anymore online reviews are so hard to trust. I would like to learn the details of manipulating the camera of my p4p as well as post editing photos and videos. Keep in mind that I have zero experience right now.

The first thing would be to read the instruction manual for your P4 several times over... Then fly. Then take some photos and vids. Then try to do some editting of those photos and vids.

The first thing would be to read the instruction manual for your P4 several times over... Then fly. Then take some photos and vids. Then try to do some editting of those photos and vids.
Thanks. I have read the manual. However, I feel like if I had a better understanding of the terminology and principles of photography I could apply things and really start to use the p4p to its potential. I'm specifically looking for suggestions on a book to read about photography and video both shooting and editing.

My question is this: Does anybody have any book recommendations for a complete newbie to learn the basics of photography and videography?
I beleave if you will read within these pages you will learn all you need to know . :)