Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Beginner Mode Off

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by UAS0750, Aug 31, 2015.

  1. UAS0750

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Walton Beach,
    With Beginner Mode off does the P3P-A still maintain position and altitude automatically?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,864
    Likes Received:
    5,558
    Location:
    US
    Yes -- if you have a sufficient GPS signal and are flying in P mode.
     
  3. TCW

    TCW

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Dallas/Ft.Worth
    All it does is restricts you to a limited distance and altitude. Something like 30m I believe.
     
  4. III% Streve

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Likes Received:
    515
    It cuts speed some too
     
  5. MattyDread

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    108
    Location:
    Canberra - Australia
    When I first turned beginner mode off, it was me doing the shaking & not the phantom :)
     
    JohnK likes this.
  6. envisionabove

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    387
    Location:
    Tim in San Diego
    Tip: beginner modes settings are settled as well, remember this when in a location with obstacles. It can be used as a tool example: if you want to shoot a building with effect's, let's say use the 30m fence so you can power up to the object and not worry about crashing into it. This could be a tree a car a house. As long as the distance is longer than 30 meters to the POI you could fly within 3 feet of the object safely.

    Hope that makes sense.
     
    #6 envisionabove, Sep 1, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2015
    Busman2 likes this.