Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Beeping from Remote?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Hjones62, Sep 16, 2015.

  1. Hjones62

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    80
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Just curious, has anyone here experienced this issue? Don't know if something is lose inside, but I tap the bottom top portion of the remote and it stops...Please I need some help, its driving me nuts!
     
  2. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,374
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    Have you done any software upgrades? Dropped the controller? Recalibrate it?
    I have heard of this happening on the P2V+... usually a recalibration fixed them.


    Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 9.51.47 AM☀️.png
     
  3. Hjones62

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    80
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    @LuvMyTJ Appreciate it, I'll try a recalibration of the RC and will get back with you.
     
  4. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,374
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    The part about hitting it and it stops makes me think like you, there is a problem that needs to be addressed with DJI.
    Not sure I would have enough confidence in the remote to use it. Well, lets see what happens after a calibration.
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,871
    Likes Received:
    5,559
    Location:
    US
    That's normally a sign that the sticks are out of calibration.
     
  6. Hjones62

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    80
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    @msinger Thats all it took was a RC Calibration and problem fixed! @LuvMyTJ @msinger Can't thank you guys enough for getting back in the air...
     
    Bigfoot_Hunter likes this.
  7. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,374
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    Glad to hear it worked out! I recently got all set to fly and for some reason the props would not start... back in to hook it up to the assistant. Calibrated it and it worked fine. If I run into a weird issue, I hook it up and take a look. ;)
     
  8. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    I see you already have the answer. That happened to the one I just bought with an antenna mod installed. A remote controller calibration fixed it up. Don't forget the gimbal wheel too!
     
    bobmyers likes this.