Beeping and no PC connection after Phantom Upgrade Kit

Reaction score
Hey, haven't found my exact problem anywhere so really hoping someone here can help me as I'm pretty new with this.

We had the Phantom flying great, no problems, as of a night or two ago, then we purchased the Phantom Upgrade kit so that we could go forward with our H3-2D gimbal install.

We uninstalled the original board, and put in the new upgrade board, as well as the new LED board, and reconnected/resoldered everything back together.

Since then, we powered on the controller as well as the Phantom itself, and all we get from the Phantom itself is a loud constant beeping sound, and no LED response on the bulb/back side of the craft.

Attempts to connect to PC via USB on a Windows XP laptop so as to update everything result in nothing except the laptop not recognizing that the copter is attached, and the continued constant beeping of the copter body.

This is all very strange as we've had no problem connecting the copter to PC in the past, and every time we've ever powered on our rather new unit it's worked perfectly.

Any ideas? I have pictures of what our connectiosn look like inside the craft, and a video of what the inside of the unit is doing when we feed it power from battery if that helps, but wanted to see if there were any initial ideas.

Thanks in advance for any advice, we're sort of new as I mentioned!

If you're absolutely sure all the wires are connected again properly, it sounds like the LED/USB module is bad. I'm not sure what "new" LED board you put in, did it come with the new mainboard? I would start by putting the original one back in.

Hey!

Thank you so much for your quick reply.

I'm not 100% that we're fully connected correctly, but according to tutorial videos and the print install manual that came with it we're looking pretty correct.

I've included a picture

http://wingo.tumblr.com/post/67475393271