Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Battery upgrade

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Jimmykjimmy, Oct 10, 2015.

  1. Jimmykjimmy

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Tucson
    The new app has been installed, the drone firmware has been updated. So everything is up to speed and working fine.
    However, when I got everything set up I noticed an error message stating that a battery upgrade was necessary, first time I had ever seen that.
    Now of course I upgraded with one battery during the firmware update. I have a total of three batteries.
    Not sure if all three need to be updated or is this a quirk in the app.
    Any ideas, thanks
     
  2. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,363
    Likes Received:
    4,470
    The batteries need to be individually updated - just takes a minute.
     
  3. williamjamesfpv

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    43
    Leave your .bin file on the SD card. When you power up your P3, it will automatically check to see if the batteries are updated.
     
    Kootenay likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - Battery upgrade Forum Date
Professional Battery firmware upgrade Phantom 3 Help Nov 26, 2016
New Firmware Update/upgrade, possible battery confusion? Phantom 4 Help Oct 14, 2016
Battery Firmware Upgrade Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 12, 2016
Compass Error, Battery Fault, Major Lag - Time for an Upgrade Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 10, 2016
Help needed with P2V+ battery firmware upgrade Phantom 2 Vision Help Sep 28, 2016