Battery question

Reaction score
Hello All,
First time P4 owner, I have no experience whatsoever but was always fascinated with Phantoms, so I recently pulled the trigger on a P4. I only flew it for a couple of minutes just to check if everything was ok.
I want to thank all of you guys for your threads, inputs and replies on this forum as it is a great deal of help for first timers like me.

I've been meaning to ask about battery storage and care, in my case I cannot fly my P4 very often due to weather and because I live in the city. So I would like to know all there is to know about how to store my batteries, fully charged or not, discharge days setting (what it means) and everything.

Can I fly if I have for example 85% battery or it is better to always top the batteries off before flying? Will it harm their life on the long run? What about the remote controller?

If there is a guide for this, I would really appreciate it if someone can post a link to it.
Thank you again and sorry for the long post, it is my first one here :)

I am no expert, but have been using lipo batteries for RC for quite a few years (helis/planes) before using the DJI 'Smart' batteries which try to take care of themselves.