Battery fitment. Is this normal

Reaction score
I have had the P3P for well over a year now and all the batteries fitted in nice and tight with no movement at all. When setting up the P4P I noticed didn't sit flush with the body when fully pressed in to the body. Also I can move the battery up and down when in place. Doesn't seem right to me but as I have no experience with the P4 or P4P I thought I would ask you to see if it's normal for the P4 range. See image and video below.

Attachments

• 1484041637458.jpg
    1484041637458.jpg
    35.4 KB · Views: 505
I have a P4 and mine are the opposite. You need to apply a lot of positive pressure and in my case I hear two clicks to make sure the battery is in place. A bit of criticism on this forum regarding this but nothing like the amount of slop in your case. I'd be nervous about the battery falling out during flight and consider returning either the battery or the drone. Are your other batteries (if any) the same?

Reactions: joeyjan19
My P4 batteries do move up and down a little bit. It looks like your battery is not fully inserted though. Does it snap into place when you slide it in?

Just like msinger mine move a little....but op thats alot of wiggle it looks like it is in right just make sure its all the way in. If u still have problems i would contact dji!

Thanks for the replies. Yes it's fully pressed in with 2 clicks. I don't have any other battery's to test at this time unfortunately. I have just spoken to Dji on there live chat and sent a link to my short video clip and they said right away that battery compartment is faulty and to send it back to the seller for a replacement. It's a bit annoying that the don't quality control there products correctly. Oh well it's time to see how SLR Hut deal with this.

At least you have a result of sorts, wonder how many other 'faulty' battery compartments are out there. Sounds a bit suspicious and without another battery to check, a bit inconclusive.