Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Battery error after shell replacement

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Kolibri@Aiman, Jun 2, 2016.

  1. Kolibri@Aiman

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    Hi guys.

    I just replaced the shell on my P3P, after it got stress cracks.
    When tested if everything still works, i get a battery error.
    Everything works, and the battery is on. But i can´t turn on the propellers, as it say" Battery error, please contact DJI if issue persist after restart" (or something like that).
    I really have no idea what i´ve done wrong, as the replacement was easy, and every piece went back to where it belongs. Just took some time.
    I´ve tested all 3 batteries i have, and they all say "battery error".

    ANY help would be very appreciated, as i´m almost giving up. :/

    Thanks in advance.
    Aiman
     
  2. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,236
    Likes Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Given the same across 3 batts. this maybe an issue with the data pin interface(s).

    Can you confirm proper connectivity?

    Both at the battery and main PCB?
     
    Kolibri@Aiman likes this.
  3. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,083
    Likes Received:
    311
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    You need to take it apart again, and inspect. For the future, I test everything (except actual flight) before snapping the top cover back on.
     
    Kolibri@Aiman likes this.
  4. Kolibri@Aiman

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    ****. :/
    Can it still be an issue with the battery connector, when the drone turns on and everything seems to work ? Like the gimball moving, no issues with video etc .?
     
  5. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,083
    Likes Received:
    311
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    Absolutely. As N017RW noted above, those data pin connections talk to the battery circuit board. Do you get proper readings regarding battery in the DJI Go App?
     
    Kolibri@Aiman and N017RW like this.
  6. Kolibri@Aiman

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    Ah okay.
    No, it´s in the DJI Go App, that i get the battery error. Shows battery at 0%.
    I´m taking it apart again now.
     
  7. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,083
    Likes Received:
    311
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida
    Should be the 2 pin connector near the large black and white main battery connections. Maybe it is hiding under the MB?[​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    Kolibri@Aiman likes this.
  8. Kolibri@Aiman

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    It's open now (finally) ...
    Forgot to connect this cable. Reconnected, tested before reassembling, and everything works now. Thanks guys. Really appreciate your help.

    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  9. Kolibri@Aiman

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    Exactly what it was. It was hiding, and I didn't notice.. Hehe
    Thanks for the help !


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  10. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,236
    Likes Received:
    1,606
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
  11. Multicoptertec

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1,083
    Likes Received:
    311
    Location:
    Apollo Beach, Florida