Battery Charging

Reaction score
Hi I am a new quad copter pilot,my FC40 arrived yesterday as stated in the instruction manual charge battery any one know how long this will take I have red flashing lights 1S and on the charging status? 40 mins already

your battery that came with the FC40 is a 3S and you have to set the charger to this setting or it will not charge also you have to set the amp i set mine to 2 Amp takes about 15-20 mins depending on the charge in the battery to start with you should get a battery tester that shows the state of the battery so you will know how the battery is performing such as cell balance when the battery is fully charged the charger will have a flashing amber light or on solid.

Dennis

When / where did you get yours from? I bought a 1.1.1 from Woot (got it yesterday) when they had them for $400 and got a DoA battery as you did (alternating flashing between 1S and Charging - both red). And to the snide, yes, I did follow the battery guide and have other heli w/LiPo. I did my reading before charging with what's included.

Haven't tried it on a different balance charger as of yet, but I'm wondering if there was a recent set of bad batteries shipped out. I sent in a "ticket" to DJI yesterday and have yet to hear anything back.

Yes I did follow instructions on the PDF file reference battery's charging for an hour and still no change trying again and still no change 1S and the charging status lights are both red and flashing alternately.

I bought mine from Quadcopters.co.uk I am going to ring them now,also in the box i had the Spanish power adapter missing they said would post one to me.

A dead battery and missing power supply. Was this purchased new and was the box sealed?

I just spoke to Octocopters.co.uk and they said send charger and battery back for testing and they will send me replacement whichever is not working.
I had to argue my case about postage,but they say they will refund it. I should bloody well hope so.