Basic Techniques for Editing the DJI Phantom Photos

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Although new to flying drones, I'm a professional photographer with lots of experience editing and I thought I could share with you all some tips and tricks I use to edit photos to help with the pics you get from the DJI Phantom. You all have offered me more assistance than you realize through this forum and this is my way of repaying my thanks!

There is a post with screenshots on my website and I created a video for YouTube.

http://scenictraverse.com/blog/2014...techniques-for-editing-the-dji-phantom-photos

http://youtu.be/_SMy6Jwp_6Y

-Kristen

Edit: I can't seem to get the YouTube video to embed - sorry?

Scenictraverse said:
Although new to flying drones, I'm a professional photographer with lots of experience editing and I thought I could share with you all some tips and tricks I use to edit photos to help with the pics you get from the DJI Phantom. You all have offered me more assistance than you realize through this forum and this is my way of repaying my thanks!

-Kristen

Just followed your link to your website. I'm hooked!!! Incredible photos - very beautiful and engaging. Thanks for sharing this.

-Rick

This is great,
I'm going to watch it more carefully later tonight!
I once though of editing, but after going to best buy,
And seeing soooooo many choices, I was lost, and confused,
So I walked away demoralized! Now this post re-kindled my interests!
Wanted to say thanks, this is exactly what I needed!

THANK YOU!

Take care, Fly safe!

BRAVO!

Simple, well explained and yet enough detail to get me to start hammering out some images.

Thanks from all of us.

Many thank Kristen.

Very usefull info, I am soon going to purchacse adobe software for my imac.
I haven't fully read your website link yet, but do you use filters on the phantom lens at all?
Which of the adobe product should I buy first, especially for lens correction?
Thanks...