Bakersfield Area Pilots

Reaction score
As a new pilot, I was wondering if there were any other Phantom pilots in the Bakersfield area who would like to possibly get together and fly or exchange ideas and info?

Hi. Good to hear from someone in Bako. I live in the Southwest part of town. How about you? I have been flying for only about 2 months. I have a Phantom 2 with a H3 3D gimbal and a Go Pro Hero 3+ Black Edition. I ordered the P2 with the gimbal uninstalled to learn to fly before hanging a $400 camera underneath. I am now ready to put it all together and see how it goes with video and pics. I also have a Black Pearl FPV monitor setup I am anxious to try. What are you flying and where do you fly? It would be great to get together sometime and compare notes. Get back to me and maybe we can set something up, if you don't mind getting together with a rookie. Hope to hear back from you, and thanks for responding.....

I too live in the SW part of town...I'm at Buena Vista & Panama.

I am also a rookie with just a few flights under my belt...however I decided to start off with a P2 Vision and I'm happy with it. I figure that if I stick with this I'll invest more at a later date.

I've mostly been flying on the out skirts of town (lots of room and visibility). Where have you been flying at?