Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Bad WiFi signal on phantom vision 2

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by loizos, Apr 20, 2014.

  1. loizos

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone have problems with WiFi signal on vision 2?
    Picture is freezing all the time
     
  2. Madwak

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    At what distance?
     
  3. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    Are you running Apple IOS or Android? In either case... If you're on the latest version (1.0.37 for Apple - 1.0.39 for Android) it's a problem with the APP itself. You can attempt to back up to the previous version of the app, or change the resolution of your preview screen...

    -slinger
     
  4. robelander

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am experiencing the same issue of not only pics freezing but a serious delay in video transmission. I will descend and the pic still shows me at 500 ft. Then 30 sec later it will show the descend. Weird. I shut everything down and rebooted my IPhone. I am going to try it again this morning. I will also try it on my IPad to see if it does the same thing.


    Cheers!

    Bob
     
  5. loizos

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Απ: Bad WiFi signal on phantom vision 2

    I'm running 1.39 version on android.And on tried all resolutions but nothing change.I tried while recording and without.nothing change.where can I find previous version
     
  6. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    Re: Απ: Bad WiFi signal on phantom vision 2


    http://droneslinger.com/software.html

    -slinger
     
  7. Pilot

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I face this issue only with iPhone 4, no problem with iPhone 5s or galaxy note 3
     
  8. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    The iPhone 4 has shown to be a bit underpowered for the app...

    -slinger
     
  9. loizos

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Απ: Bad WiFi signal on phantom vision 2



    Thanks
     
  10. robelander

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, never had the problem before using Iphone 4S. Developed this problem just recently after not using my PV2 for the past 3 weeks. I tried re calibrating the PV2 did not fix the freezing/dropped video signal. I deleted the App and re installed it in my IPhone 4S and it seems to be fine. My guess is that when DJI updated the App to suit the new PV2+ it did something to the already installed app on my phone. So whoever is experiencing this video issue of delayed transmission and or dropped signal try deleting the app and re installing it.
     
  11. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    Yep. You're probably on V 1.0.37 of the IOS app. That does have a problem. You might want to try knocking your preview down to 320x240 @15fps...

    -slinger
     
  12. loizos

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Απ: Bad WiFi signal on phantom vision 2

    I installed 1.038 and everything is fine now!!! The problem is on version 1.0.39 !not on phantom
    Thanks everyone
     
  13. plantation47

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Απ: Bad WiFi signal on phantom vision 2

    [quonothingloizos"]


    Thanks[/quote]

    Gunslinger, I am new to this forum, not sure how to get around. Need info about my F2V app freeze up with software 1.39 version.
    I did read that you suggested getting an earlier version. I did go to your website and I did click on an earlier version,
    but nothing happens. I have the galaxy Note2. If you could advise it would be greatly appreciated.
    Disregard! I did get your earliest version to work. Thank you for having the earlier version for people like me. ; )


    John LaMonica, Florida, USA.
     
  14. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    Re: Απ: Bad WiFi signal on phantom vision 2

    Gunslinger, I am new to this forum, not sure how to get around. Need info about my F2V app freeze up with software 1.39 version.
    I did read that you suggested getting an earlier version. I did go to your website and I did click on an earlier version,
    but nothing happens. I have the galaxy Note2. If you could advise it would be greatly appreciated.
    Disregard! I did get your earliest version to work. Thank you for having the earlier version for people like me. ; )


    John LaMonica, Florida, USA.[/quote]

    Glad you were able to get squared away, John... :D

    -slinger
     
  15. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    Re: Απ: Bad WiFi signal on phantom vision 2

    The problem is with Version 1.0.39 of the Android App and with Version 1.0.37 of the Apple IOS App, in conjunction with Version 3.0 (and possibly 2.0) of the DJI Autopilot System... Apparently people running Version 1.08 aren't having problems with the new apps at all.

    Is anyone running 1.08 and having app problems???

    Thanks...

    -slinger
     
  16. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    Let you know when I can get airborne again 'Slinger - I have latest app version (auto update) but I have yet to stick v3 firmware on the Vision. Just need some time and no rain - thunderstorms here this afternoon. :(
     
  17. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,722
    Likes Received:
    497
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    Cool... I'm kinda curious about this. We've had some pretty nice days in the past week but pretty strong winds nearly every day. It would be a perfect night to fly, but winds are gusting near 30mph... :cry:

    -slinger
     
  18. bdmagg

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    gm all,

    I spoke with Dji yesterday about the frezzing up video they said if you upgraded the camera on the drone itself you need to go back to 1.0.38 till they get the problem solved
     
  19. Topview

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have not yet upgraded the firmware to v2.0 and now we have v3.0. I see both are available but I am unsure which to go for. With the app problems maybe I should not upgrade the firmware at all for the moment. Any thoughts?