B&H turn key offering of FPV and telemetry

I added the costs of the individual components of the B&H kit and it comes very close to the B&H price, so if I didn't make a mistake, the only advantage of the kit is that it comes with all the components pre-installed and tested. Presumably installed by experts. It is good deal, but not a huge discount.

I'm planning on purchasing the B&H kit myself because I am a newbie and having someone help me with my first copter is worth it to me.
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/search?Nt ... av-Search=

When they re-open on Monday, I going to see if I can't have them remove the 4" field monitor from the kit which is $198. I have a professional monitor and don't need another.
http://www.smallhd.com/products/dp4/index.html

but does th :!: at link show iosd/osd? that is, if I say it right, does this kit include telemetry data?

There is a thread in the Non Vision Section of this forum regarding the B&H kits. You basically get DJI AVL58 FPV, JDI IOSD telemetry, monitor, and Gimbal, all theoretically installed by experts. You also get the a full 1km range for RC and FPV, with the installed stock components. Perfect for those who don't want to solder. B&H is also a great retailer.

In theory, you get all the great conveniences of the P2V, and the advantage of, what users claim to be, better video. Finally, you'll be able to use the full proven Ground Station app with an additional hardware upgrade.

You're giving up the compact and refined nature of the P2V and the convenient app feature (you need to use an included dumb monitor). But for those of us who are adding antenna's etc to get additional range, we're losing the compactness benefit.