Avoiding shell arm cracking

Reaction score
Does anyone have any suggestions about steps to take to reinforce drone arms on P3S to help prevent or prolonged cracks from starting around the screws. I have read so many posts about this dreaded plague that I am scared to do much flying. I am new to drones and started with the cheapest Phantom I could learn with the Phantom 3 standard. I would like to stick with this particular series and move up as I gain experience but if the shell cracking is a big problem I am weary of this. These birds are expensive! Thanks for any input.

Reactions: Holger4221
Does anyone have any suggestions about steps to take to reinforce drone arms on P3S to help prevent or prolonged cracks from starting around the screws. I have read so many posts about this dreaded plague that I am scared to do much flying. I am new to drones and started with the cheapest Phantom I could learn with the Phantom 3 standard. I would like to stick with this particular series and move up as I gain experience but if the shell cracking is a big problem I am weary of this. These birds are expensive! Thanks for any input.
Despite what you've read, most Phantoms never develop any cracking at all.
If your Phantom is like most of them, it needs nothing at all to reinforce it.
If you are unlucky enough to get one from a bad batch, it's not going to disintegrate in the air and DJI will replace the shell for you.

Does anyone have any suggestions about steps to take to reinforce drone arms on P3S to help prevent or prolonged cracks from starting around the screws
You can buy arm reinforcements -- like these or these. There is no guarantee that they will prevent cracking though. Nobody really knows what causes that to occur.