Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. WWK888

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    195
    Will AutoPilot work for the P4 or will they have to update it?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,103
    Likes Received:
    5,624
    Location:
    US
    It'll only work after DJI releases a P4 compatible SDK and they integrate it into their software.
     
  3. WWK888

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    195
    So if I purchase it for my P3P will I have to pay again for the P4 version or just reassign my bird?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,103
    Likes Received:
    5,624
    Location:
    US
    That's up to Autopilot. I'm assuming those who purchased the current version will be able to install the new version for free.
     
  5. John Locke

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,981
    Likes Received:
    1,119
    Location:
    Yorba Linda, CA
    I'm still wondering where the F mode switch is to enable Autopilot.
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,103
    Likes Received:
    5,624
    Location:
    US
    You actually won't be able to enable Autopilot until they release a new version. So, you'll have to wait and see how they allow their software to be enabled.
     
  7. WWK888

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    195
    Might as well practice with it on my P3.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. Dysabledronyr

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    25
    Received this e-mail from Autopilot :

    Yes, as soon as DJI adds support to the SDK for the P4, we will add support to Autopilot.
     
  9. autoflightlogic

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    135
    We have never charged for an upgrade to Autopilot, even though a significant amount of work goes into each update.
     
  10. WWK888

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    195
  11. Hippie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    4
    WAITING.......
     
  12. slowjohnny

    Joined:
    May 8, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Texas
    I'm looking at the Autopilot app and it now appears that it is compatible with the Phantom 4 (ver. 3.3, Apr 15, 2016). I'm pretty sure I'm going to go ahead and purchase it but wanted to see if anyone has confirmed it is now up and running.
     
  13. bradbrok

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    27
    It works, and works well!