Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Autopilot 2 on two Devices iPhone & iPad Problem

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by tundrastruck, Sep 9, 2015.

  1. tundrastruck

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Iqaluit, Nunavut
    Has any one else had the following problem?

    I purchased the Autopilot App and upgraded to version 2 today. I initially installed it on my iPhone 6 plus and purchased and unlocked Mimic mode.

    This evening I installed Auto Pilot on my Ipad Air 2 and went to check Mimic Mode on it and it wants me to purchase it again.

    Are the modes available on a per Apple device basis?

    I use the same Apple account for both devices so I would assume Mimic should be available on both devices.

    I'm not purchasing any further add-on with the Auto Pilot app until this is fixed.
     
  2. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Seems like you need to ask this on the vendor's site, or in an e-mail to them.
     
  3. Zoti

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    29
    Waiting to hear more about this as I have been waiting for the autopilot to come out and purchased it including the add ons on my iPad. Obviously, I only use my iPhone to fly the Phantom but I installed it on the iPad first because of the bigger screen.

    I didn't check on the iPhone yet but I'm not paying for it again for the iPhone too.
     
  4. tundrastruck

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Iqaluit, Nunavut
    Sent them an email to the support address, as well mentioned it in one of their previous posts here. Just giving everyone else a heads up in case they run in to the same issue.

    I'm only hoping its a matter of purchasing it again and it already see's the add-on was already purchased.
     
  5. Sunstarfire

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    21
    Isn't there supposed to be a restore purchases option in the app? This is from their website...

    Version 1.1 April 2, 2015
    • Updated the Calibration procedure to not require aligning the iOS Device with the Phantom (height is still required)
    • Added a setting for the default map type
    • Added a setting to control the Follow bearing angle precision
    • Added a button to restore purchases
    • Corrected an issue where the app would become less responsive while connected to some wifi networks
     
    tundrastruck likes this.
  6. tundrastruck

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Iqaluit, Nunavut
    Ah-ha! Sunstarfire you are da man!

    In the App at the top left it says MORE you tap that and a menu appears with the restore purchases option there. Tapped it and Mimic is now available as a fully purchased app.

    Thanks for that!!!