Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Auto take off shows Land when...

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Tricky, Aug 8, 2015.

  1. Tricky

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Westchester County, New York
    So 2nd day of practice. I open app and start motors. The little symbol shows land instead of take off...so I had to manual takeoff for the last few times. Fine, good practice, but anyone have a thought. I closed app and restarted too, no fix.
     
  2. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Which device, android or Apple, which version, FW version?
    You may have to reset your home point or by recalibrating the compass first. Worth a try.
     
  3. FocusOnMe

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    Same problem to me last time i fly before 2 days.
    I have P3P and android device.
    I also have done all the latest updates that was available!
     
  4. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    248
    Location:
    London UK
    Don't start the motors.......auto take off starts them, and then goes up into a hover.
     
    REBELimgs, Tricky and FocusOnMe like this.
  5. FocusOnMe

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    4
    So simple.
    Thanks i ll try it tomorow.
     
  6. Tricky

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    88
    Location:
    Westchester County, New York
    Foolish me, thanks! I am using newest fw with iOS 8.4 iPad.
    Pls check out help forum for P3P, I posted a doozie...could use more helpful info there, thanks!
     
  7. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX