Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Atti-No Connection-Stop?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Happyflyer, Jan 16, 2015.

  1. Happyflyer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,805
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Cold, Cold, Michigan
    I think I may have this correct, but thought I would ask also.
    Quad up in the air, home lock checked and is OK, switch to Atti, right stick forward, and quad goes away fast. Ok, so lets say somethig goes wrong. Battery falls out of controller and shuts off. I'm thinking quad knows it lost connection, comes to a quick stop, waits, turns around, and comes home. Got that correct?
    It doesn't keep drifting because it was in atti?
     
  2. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    5,080
    Likes Received:
    1,987
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    If it loses radio contact, it will initiate an RTH if there is a home point recorded and enough satellites to get a fix. RTH overrides ATTI.
     
  3. Happyflyer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,805
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Cold, Cold, Michigan
    Kind of thought so, but wondered because of being in Atti.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Atti Connection Stop Forum Date
Standard Formatting Trouble Phantom 3 Help Jun 8, 2017
Professional Formatting Phantom 3 Help May 13, 2017
Did my first ATTI and RTH practice today Pro/Adv Discussion May 9, 2017
Practicing in ATTI mode General Discussion May 9, 2017
Standard Mode changed to "GPS_Atti" Phantom 3 Help May 4, 2017