Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

atti mode

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Justgregg, Nov 29, 2015.

  1. Justgregg

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    Noticed that when i switch from gps to atti the go app says im in atti mode but it still shows the green gps on the top tool bar and the lights on the p3 flash green. If im on the ground with the motors stopped, my lights flash yellow and the top bar on the app goes yellow/atti. While switched to atti mode as soon as I activate the motors, it goes to gpg green flashes on p3 and the green bar. I have turned on multi flight mode in the app, and have done all upgrades, imu callibrate. Havnt dont the gps callibrate yet...been too snowey here. Seems it started doing this on the latest upgrade. Help
     
  2. mirrorimage

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    113
    Location:
    Palo Alto, California
    What are you trying to do? Go into GPS mode?
     
  3. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,729
    Likes Received:
    3,448
    Are you sure you have a problem that needs help?
    GPS is still active when you switch to atti - but the P3 doesn't use the GPS except to record home point and for RTH if required.
    There is no way to calibrate GPS.
     
  4. TacAir42

    Joined:
    May 21, 2015
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    ME, SC, VA and NV
    Hmm, my P3P logs show that it went from GPS to ATTI mode back and forth while flying around 300' AGL. I am wondering if the bird is having a stroke or something but I have never used ATTI mode before now so I don't know whats up.
     
  5. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Loosing satellite signal makes it switch to Atti and when it gets enough signals, it will switch back.
     
    JBG and TacAir42 like this.
  6. Justgregg

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    when my radio is switched to atti mode i shud see the lights flash yellow while in flight, right?It doesnt..the lights flash green like its in gps mode. And the go app shows im in gps mode even though my radio is switched to the middle atti mode.
    When i fly my inspire, when I switch to atti mode, the lights flash yellow and my radio shows im in atti mode. I like to fly in atti mode, but the p3 shows im in gps mode. If the motors are off and I switch the radio to atti, the lights flash yellow on the p3 and the app shows im in atti mode. As soon as i arm the motors it goes into gps mode even though the switch on the radio is on atti mode. I understand that when the p3 loses sats it switches to atti mode! My p3 is doing the opposite!
     
    #6 Justgregg, Nov 29, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2015
  7. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Im not sure, but I think it has a lot to do with the actual number of satellites and when that number falls below 6, the yellow lights will flash just as when you are first booting up and the yellow lights start flashing. I don't know how you test for that to see if it is true. Maybe a DJI expert will weigh in here on this issue.
     
  8. TheRealNick

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    109
    Did it go back to beginner mode? Probably not...also check multiple flight modes enabled....worth a check...