Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

ATTENTION - There Are Now 2 P3 Areas, P3A/P and P3S/4K

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by LuvMyTJ, Aug 24, 2015.

  1. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    7,058
    Likes Received:
    4,606
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    There are now 2 P3 areas. One for P3 Advanced & Professional and one for P3 Standard and the P3-4K
    Be sure to post in the correct location.
    Thanks. ;)
     
    #1 LuvMyTJ, Aug 24, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2016
  2. malibusteve70

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    6
  3. Cthulhus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    France
    Nice addtition !
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,843
    Likes Received:
    7,549
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Why are there not separate Adv/Pro and Std help sections? Also, what is the difference between "discussion" and "help". I'm just wondering so I know why some of my posts get moved without mention by the mods. It would be better to understand what to post where.
     
    omarkatwe likes this.
  5. BermudaDrone297

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    How to turn off gps whilst outside with phantom 3 standard?
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,843
    Likes Received:
    7,549
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Toggle S1 to the middle position to enable A-mode. See your Phantom manual for more details.
     
  7. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    7,058
    Likes Received:
    4,606
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    If you are asking a question or looking for help, use the "Help" area, if your just talking about features or where you flew today, you know, general stuff, use the "Discussion" area.
    When a thread is moved you should get a notice as to why, at least I always attach a reason, I assume the other mod's are doing this too.
     
  8. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,843
    Likes Received:
    7,549
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Thanks! I thought I was doing it right, but someone moved the following thread from discussion to help:
    HOW TO: Setup and use Waypoints | DJI Phantom Forum

    I received no notice that is was moved either.
     
  9. Bcongero2

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. Bcongero2

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. GunnyPapa

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    42
    Makes sense
     
  12. 383tdawg

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Does anyone know if you can switch Phantom 3 Advanced camera and install Phantom 3 Professional camera?
     
  13. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,843
    Likes Received:
    7,549
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    383tdawg, yes, you can swap the cameras.
     
  14. Techcop50

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    250
    Location:
    Aiken, SC, USA
    New P3S update...
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Techcop50

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    824
    Likes Received:
    250
    Location:
    Aiken, SC, USA
    Anyone seen this yet?
     
  16. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,843
    Likes Received:
    7,549
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Yep. It has been a pretty popular topic today.
     
  17. Benny

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering, when i try to fly my drone in the flight simulator doing point of interest, or way point flying it tells me there is a no fly zone conflict, or an error 202. Does anyone know what i need to do?
     
  18. Molokai

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    29
    Will there be another sub-forum for the 4K model now?
     
  19. Klnyc

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    83
    4K model is same as the standar. Only camera isn't lol
     
  20. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    7,058
    Likes Received:
    4,606
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    There is a Standard/4K section now, yes. ;)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - ATTENTION Areas P3A Forum Date
ATTENTION - There Are Now 2 P3 Areas, P3A/P and P3S/4K Standard/4k Discussion Aug 24, 2015
ATTENTION! DJI GO 3.1.0 Buggy Firmware! Phantom 4 Discussion Nov 20, 2016
Attention, Hobby Flyers: Come Monday Some Of You May Need An FAA Drone Pilot Certificate. General Discussion Aug 24, 2016
Attention to all singapore drone flyers!!! Classifieds Jul 4, 2016
Attention Southwest United States - GPS Outages General Discussion Jun 7, 2016