Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Assistant software

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by TomWolves, Nov 29, 2014.

  1. TomWolves

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    9
    Do you have to turn the transmitter on when you just want to hook-up the Phantom to the "Assistant software"? Or do you just plug the Phantom in to the USB port and turn on the phantom to upgrade?thank you for your time.
     
  2. lsteigerwalt

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Sumter South Carolina
    Re: Assistant software

    Ive done it both ways and never saw a difference...plenty of times without it on.
     
  3. aartsf

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    3
    It is alway a good habit to turn on the tx before you fire up th bird. The reason is that you can have controle in case the bird unexpectingly starts acting strange.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,906
    Likes Received:
    5,567
    Location:
    US
    Re: Assistant software

    Make sure you remove the props first so you're not in a position where you have to gain control of your bird.
     
  5. TomWolves

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thanks, I wasn't quite sure . I know your suppose to turn on the TX first when you get ready to fly,just wasn't sure if I still had to turn the TX on if I was hooking up to the assist software.Thanks people for the advise.