Assistant Software

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

Newbie here. I just downloaded the assistant software for the Phantom 2 Vision Plus ver 3.2.

But unlike the user manual screen capture which shows 'Phantom 2 Vision +', the loaded software heading states 'Phantom 2' only - which is a bit confusing for starters.
Is this the right software? I can't seem to get it to see the Phantom when connected via USB. Thanks in advance.

Are you using Windows? If so there's a separate driver to pick up the Phantom that you'll need to install too.

Assuming you are using Windows, you need to install the "DJI WIN Driver Installer" first.

PeakXV said:
Hi Guys,

Newbie here. I just downloaded the assistant software for the Phantom 2 Vision Plus ver 3.2.

But unlike the user manual screen capture which shows 'Phantom 2 Vision +', the loaded software heading states 'Phantom 2' only - which is a bit confusing for starters.
Is this the right software? I can't seem to get it to see the Phantom when connected via USB. Thanks in advance.

Hi PeakXV

Here is the icon for the software I am using. Verson 3.2 is correct

To get the software to load properly with all the options available you need to turn on your Phantom and your RC controller (props off for safety, of course).

Also as TeeJayN says, if you are using Windows then you need to install the "DJI WIN Driver".

This is a picture of one of the screens inside

Note that is says "Phantom 2 Vision+" at the top of the window, so it's the right software and I have had no trouble with it so far.

Attachments

• assistant icon.jpg
    assistant icon.jpg
    8.4 KB · Views: 453
  • Assistant.png
    Assistant.png
    55.9 KB · Views: 563
Delgado said:
Are you using Windows? If so there's a separate driver to pick up the Phantom that you'll need to install too.

Yes. Missed that step. Okay, I went to install it and MacAfee is saying that the driver download contains viruses and/or spyware. First time I've seen that warning