Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Arris CM2000 v4 for gopro 2

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Guy22391, Aug 3, 2013.

  1. Guy22391

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am seriously thinking of getting a gimbal very soon. I have a gopro HD hero 2 so I'm looking at the Arris cm2000 v4. Any thoughts on how it works. How hard is installation for a novice? Problems? Delivery time? Thanks to all who respond.
     
  2. Tom in SC

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am also looking at the same Gimbal. I have the Hero 2 as well. From what I have read and saw on Facebook, the unit is plug and play. You may need to get the power cable also if you plan to use the Phantom battery to power the unit.

    Tom in SC
     
  3. Gizmo3000

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks, CA
    it's about the only thing out there for the Hero2 I'd say (be sure to order it with the wider bottom plate)

    it's relatively easy to install, power comes from the Aux power cord that's coming out of the Phantom leg.

    it's pretty much plug and play, unless you want to manually control tilt, which requires running servo cables , etc.
     
  4. Guy22391

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thank u for your response. I'm thinking I may need the manual tilt eventually so I can point down or lower so props don't show. How much does that entail with the servo cables as u said. I'm very new to this side of photography so wanna kinda have a plan as to what to expect etc. thanks again!!