ARGtek vs. DBS Mods/ITELITE. Any back to back tests?

Reaction score
As a newb, I was quick to fall for the "4x the range" advertisement on the ARGtek kit, so I immediately ordered it. Now after doing some reading on here, I see that the DBS Mods/ITelite set up is more preferred. I went ahead and ordered the DBS/ITELITE today, along with some better internal u.fl to rp-sma RG178 cables. The ones they give you look sooooo thin. I wish they'd just include the better ones. At this kind of price point, you shouldn't have to upgrade something like that. As far as the ARGtek goes, I have 19 more days to send it back, if needed.

Anyways. On to my question. Has anyone ever owed/used both back to back? What were your results? I did a search on here and Youtube. Most distance reports seemed to be from people that have only owned one type. Or maybe I just haven't found the thread yet.

Here's my results with the ARGtek. Had to RTH due to low battery.
83960ba6fcc11eddfa131729041e37d1.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

As a newb, I was quick to fall for the "4x the range" advertisement on the ARGtek kit, so I immediately ordered it. Now after doing some reading on here, I see that the DBS Mods/ITelite set up is more preferred. I went ahead and ordered the DBS/ITELITE today, along with some better internal u.fl to rp-sma RG178 cables. The ones they give you look sooooo thin. I wish they'd just include the better ones. At this kind of price point, you shouldn't have to upgrade something like that. As far as the ARGtek goes, I have 19 more days to send it back, if needed.

Anyways. On to my question. Has anyone ever owed/used both back to back? What were your results? I did a search on here and Youtube. Most distance reports seemed to be from people that have only owned one type. Or maybe I just haven't found the thread yet.