ARGtek Signal Booster unexpected results

Reaction score
My P3S is my first and I've had it for a month now. I purchased a signal booster because I was upset with the range. Here it is here;
AU SHIP ARGtek DJI Phantom 3 Standard WiFi Signal Range Extender Antenna Kit

I managed to get 550m so far but the video feed still cuts out at ~120m (same as the old antenna). Any idea why this happens? I am flying 50m+ above a suburban area with my house wifi turned OFF for as little interference as possible. The antennas are pointed at the craft and there are no buildings/trees in the way.

I was under the impression the video feed would last a lot longer considering this is their demo video.

The video feed is super helpful at those ranges because without it I'm basically flying blind because the drone is so small.

Any suggestions? Maybe sell it and buy a better model? Any advice will be super helpful, i am a noob :)

You might try a DBS mod. I haven't tried the Argtek mod but it seems to get poorer reviews. I have a P3S with a DBS mod and I get substantially better range. I'm considering a P3A or P3P later for more range out of the box.

I use the Argtek and have seen about 6100 feet before loosing control. I had video at the time so I could watch it.

Welcome Xwing, I'm guessing your unexpected results r the bad kind? What was your increase and what kind of range r u looking for at the moment?

I use the Argtek and have seen about 6100 feet before loosing control. I had video at the time so I could watch it.

Not sure why my results differ so vastly. I was even flying it over the ocean only to have the video feed cut out at 120m and RC at 150m with the ARGtek mod. All I need is the video feed so I can watch it and that's what isn't working for me.

Welcome Xwing, I'm guessing your unexpected results r the bad kind? What was your increase and what kind of range r u looking for at the moment?