Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Areial freak fc40

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by JackII, Jun 7, 2015.

  1. JackII

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Purchased the cyclop gimbal for my fc 40. Can't get it to set the pitch and will not stop jittering. Any help would be nice since aerial freaks is no help at all.
     
  2. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Welcome to the party JackII.

    Sounds like the jitter is because of the gimbal touching something, or out of balance with the camera you are using, or maybe some wires are binding. My gimbal will just about touch a flat surface with stock landing gear. I took a sheet of semi-ridged foam and cut away beneath the gimbal. Now I don't have to worry about the gimbal touching anything before takeoff. I catch for landing, when I don't crash.

    Did you turn on the pitch control in NAZA?

    This will help you find things here. It's Google Custom Search for just our forum.
    Enter your text in the middle of the page, not at the top.
    https://cse.google.com/cse/publicurl?cx=014775389315664725445:ejku2ysgyhi
     
  3. JackII

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any good instructions on setting up the cyclop gimbal in naza. Aerial freaks sent me an extra cable is that used for anything.
     
  4. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    I'll bet there are good instructions out there. PLEASE use the search link I provided you with.

    To continue to ask me questions without answering mine will get you nowhere. :rolleyes:
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  5. toorboy

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    91
    Location:
    fife scotland uk
    hi jackll I use two small wooden boards about 5 inch square
    they fit in the backpack fine with the rest of the gear
    handy as some surfaces can be a pain at times :)
    and I always catch my fc40 on return