Are you nervous when you fly?

Reaction score
Hey guys, so for your info I'm a new pilot. I'm having a P2 right now with no FPV but it will soon be exchanged for a P2V+ so maybe my nervosity will change.

So are you nervous when you fly, is this a feeling that stays or it goes away after a certain time. I'm nervous when I get it high in the air, I'm nervous when it goes too far. It seems the only time I'm not is when it's around me.

What do you guys think ?

I was nervous, but it goes away. Start slow, stay low, and soon you'll be ready for that next step.

Caution will replace nervousness once you get more experience, and that's a good thing. Better to ease in to it at your own pace rather than get ahead of your own skill level. But, at the same time, don't be afraid to gradually push the boundaries of your comfort zone, a little bit on each flight.

It gets easier.
But expect your nervousness to go UP again when you get your Plus. Until you get used to it, too. The FPV is a whole nother sensory input that can be pretty overwhelming at first. But it too gets easier with time and experience.

Yeaaahh tell me about it. For a lack of better word!!! I'm nervous just reading those comments. Can'T wait to get the Vision+ but I don't know how I will handle all this.

I was crazy nervous my first few. Then it goes away the more you fly. I flew at a busy campsite today, and it was quite windy. I was taking some free pics for them so the boss and some workers and campers were crowding around asking questions. Lots of tall trees too. As long as I am confident then I am ok. I think I am more caustious than nervous.

I get nervous around the first ~30 seconds because I'm hoping my Phantom wouldn't flip out or something and then I start getting more anxiety when people start coming up to me begging for questions. :lol:

There are times when I wish the controls were a little stiffer IMO. I also feel like changing to shorter sticks since I'm more of a thumb-er than a finger-er.