Approval when flying near objects, buildings, etc.

Reaction score
Hello.
I've moved over from the DJI forum after reading the threads here. More in depth, more interesting, and I'm learning some good tips.
I'm still new to flying my P3S - I've owned it a couple months and it's pretty cold in the Northern Ohio area where I live. Still, I've had some good flights.
No problems with the aircraft or the IOS DJI Go app - no fly-aways or anything.
I love this P3S, I had smaller, under $100 quadcopters for about 6 months - to learn how to fly before investing in the Phantom, and it was a great decision.

Ok, my question.
I live in the country, lots of open areas to fly but I'm yearning to fly in more of an investigative sense, to explore and take video of great landmarks, buildings, etc.
The problem is, I'm a little hesitant to fly around most areas because I'm concerned that people will (quite frankly), come up and yell at me, or throw something at the Phantom. Sounds stupid, I know.
But, for example, there's a car-racing dirt track not far from my home, it's obviously closed for the season, but I thought it would be pretty cool to fly the track from maybe 30 feet high. Lots of turns, and things like that. I don't think there's anyone there this time of year, the gates are locked, but it's easily accessible with the Phantom and the fences are just wire and maybe 6 foot tall.
Then there's an old barn that's falling down in a farmer's field, out in the middle of nowhere.
I'd love to fly around that, take a bunch of video up close, but again, I have this concern/fear that someone's going to come up behind me and take offense to what I'm doing.
To be clear, I'm not talking about flying around anything inhabited - no houses, no people living in the buildings,
It's all vacant.

I can't be the only one wondering about this.