Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Heebus

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Canada
    Hi all My dji go app on my android phone shows 3 users, and 3 Phantom 4s, but I am the only 1 and I only have 1 phantom 4. Anyone kno how to correct this?... will deleting and reinstalling the app help, and will I lose my records if I do so?

    thanx
     
  2. Lonewolf

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    108
    I have & most likely many others as well have the same issue. My email address is one & my named Phantom is another. When you see one or the other, slide you finger on the name to the left to find the appropriate name.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  3. Blue Bird

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Dade County, Florida
    I have had this problem when flying multiple aircraft on one DJI account. Plus if you have renamed your drone or drones a few times as I have, you will see multiple logs as well as all the names. As a drone tech, I use my device to register new aircraft so I have a few user names in my app.
     
  4. Heebus

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Canada
    I delete all my flight records, now I am down to just 1 account, and my lvl, so if I dont name my drone and leave all as is, I hopefully will only have me... we'll see, I'll check back
     
  5. Heebus

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Canada
    SO I flew out, actually set a record for my self, just over 30 000 feet distance, and 46.1 miles per hour... when I checked my records I have 2 pilots again I guess we're stuck with it...when I sync all records get added to both... I wounder if we set drones name with loggin name will there only be 1 pilot?... I'll try tomoorw I guess
     
  6. Blue Bird

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Dade County, Florida
    30 000 feet distance, and 46.1 miles per hour is impossible with out a Mod!
     
    #6 Blue Bird, Aug 2, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2016
  7. ray rokni

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    138
    There are many people that would disagree with you. I am one
    93000 feet round trip With moded battery and RC.
    50000 feet round trip stock antaenna stock battery
    Fastest speed 63mph with high tail wind


    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
    #7 ray rokni, Aug 2, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2016
  8. Blue Bird

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Dade County, Florida
    Please explain?
     
  9. ray rokni

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    138
    Sorry was editing, go back


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  10. ray rokni

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    138
    Can some one tell me why pictures are coming out so bad now? It didn't use to be this bad.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  11. ray rokni

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    138
    He goes out at 30mph into a head wind for about 12 mins and comes back with tail wind at over 40mph without any mods needed. Will land art less than %10 battery though, depending on a few other things.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  12. Blue Bird

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Dade County, Florida
    The Op said 30000 Ft distance on a stock Phantom? That is impossible!
     
  13. Heebus

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Canada
    I have been looking for info on the battery mod, I have seen the video's, but need a list of materials, and or links to find them... and your right, I coulda went further but I was with the wind and wanted to make sure I get back... and that speed is easily reached in sport mod
     
  14. Heebus

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Canada
    Really?, I coulda went further, you might wanna do some research
     
  15. Heebus

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Canada
    if I can figure out how to post a screen shot I'll show you
     
    ray rokni likes this.
  16. ray rokni

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    138
    Oh you have a 4 or 3?
    And it's this 30000 round trip or 30000 there and 30000 back?
    Either way they are both possible and I have done over 30000 with stock antaenna and a battery mod to see the range of a p3 stock antaenna.
    If it is the stock4, then definitely possible
    If it is a stock3 then it needs a lot of planning but very possible by the math I just gave in the previous post.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  17. ray rokni

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    138
    You don't need to prove it, the ones that do it every day know out its possible. The ones that need proof, need to do a bit of research


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  18. ray rokni

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    138
    Heebus. For a lot of mod info go to these posts
    Dual battery mod
    Official p3 range leader board

    Pm me and I'll give you all the info you need if you are interested in modding your p3 for more time and range


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  19. ray rokni

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    138
    The example I gave you is all standard p3.
    I have tested the stock RC to about 33000, so I know it can do that.
    As far as battery, if you do the math on the possible scenario i gave, you can see it is possible.
    And if he had a p4, then it it's absolutely possible


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  20. Heebus

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Canada
    looking for mods on my P4 actually