Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

app off

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by Mori55, Mar 19, 2014.

  1. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    I have new vision and the app distance is off by a lot, 1000' at times. A
    I'm using the android app on my tablet which has GPS. If you look on Googlemaps it seems fine .
    Is this some bug? I think it was fine on my iPhone. Height is good.
     
  2. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    Anyone ? I went back and tried my iPhoneand it was aa lot better, within 20-30'.
    Called dji and they said recalibrate the compass, did that, reset home point. Still way off in android app.
     
  3. skyhighdiver

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    211
    Location:
    South Dakota

    Chalk another one up for Apple :D

    Flytrex rocks
     
  4. Seahorse

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hampshire, UK
    Wrong, chalk one up to the phone using its onboard readings. Search the forum, there are several posts on the subject IIRC... ;)
     
  5. Mori55

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    NJ-USA
    It's not the apple iphone. That's close. It the android (asus) tablet that's off.
    Like I said it has gps and the height works. It's just the distance.
    Tablet has built in gps. Just wondering if it could be in the phantom . It's still under warranty
    Like this phantom camera works good.