App for IPad mini

Reaction score
I bought an IPad mini and had used Android prior. I am really new at this but several people suggested I try a refurbished IPad. I was reading some of the comments and concerns regarding the Apple I Pad app listed on the DJI website. There was only one App for the P4 standard

I really need your advise as reading the rating they get 2 stars which is very low and my lack of knowledge worries me that I could have issues that I might not recover from.

Any suggestions please

I use an iPad mini 2 with my p4 and not had any problems with it. Cant imagine a refurb one one make any difference. What concerns have you got?

I was reading some of the comments and concerns regarding the Apple I Pad app listed on the DJI website. There was only one App for the P4 standard
I really need your advise as reading the rating they get 2 stars which is very low and my lack of knowledge worries me that I could have issues that I might not recover from.
Look at the reviews of any app and you'll find lots of people giving low ratings.
Particularly with something technical like a Phantom/
There are people that don't or can't read the manual and have issues and blame DJI and the app for their own problems.
The DJI Go 4 app is a fine program and works very well despite the negative reviews that mostly tell more about the person giving it than the app.

As long as it's an iPad mini 2 -(not the original mini)- you'll have no problems. DJI GO 4 is a great app, and works well.

I use an iPad mini 2 with my p4 and not had any problems with it. Cant imagine a refurb one one make any difference. What concerns have you got?
I saw only 2 star rating and claims of disconnect and fly away. Refusing to return etc. What I bought was refub IPad Mini 2 with 32 GB wifi only. I have not tried it yet I just downloaded to Ipad.

There was also some negative comments on this site and not sure if app was buggy