Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Anyone replaced main board with Phantom 2 version?

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by CityZen, Nov 1, 2014.

  1. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
    Shopping around, I see that the Phantom 2 main board is available cheaper than the Phantom 1 upgrade board. Thinking about it, I don't know of anything that really prevents one from using the Phantom 2 main board in the Phantom 1. I was wondering if anyone had tried this?
     
  2. CityZen

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    NYC
Loading...
Similar Threads - Anyone replaced main Forum Date
Has anyone replaced their landing gear? Phantom FC40 Discussion May 12, 2014
Does anyone know if the return home trick works? Pro/Adv Discussion Yesterday at 1:05 PM
Has anyone tried the vufine wearable display? Pro/Adv Discussion Yesterday at 11:09 AM
Can anyone help me with a rc signal lost problem on p3s Standard/4k Discussion Tuesday at 10:48 PM
Anyone have a phantom 3 standard controller for sale? Classifieds Tuesday at 10:30 PM