Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Anyone know where to find the h4-3d conversion bracket ?????

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by shortyuk, Dec 2, 2015.

  1. shortyuk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi , im struggling to find the correct bracket and legs to add the h4_3d to my early version phantom 2. Ive been supplied part 49 by heliguy in the UK, and this is only for f450, and phantom 1 !, DJI themselves in europe say they dont stock the correct part !!!!, i find that really bad customer service.The correct part seems to be
    CPPT000107, i have seen this online, but the image shows the f450 bracket, anyone know where i can definatley get it in the UK????
     
  2. kenjancef

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    239
    Location:
    East Providence, RI
  3. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    406
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Question is this a phantom 2 v1 or is it phantom 1? If it is truly an original Phantom 2 and the mounting bracket screw holes line up but hole for the third motor isn't large enough do the following. Screw down the bracket and circle out hole shape with a pencil then use a dremel tool to make opening for the motor. I have done the same thing to my original P2 and it worked just fine. Yes it's a bit messy but you don't the mounting bracket.
     
  4. shortyuk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
  5. shortyuk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi jason , its definatly a phantom 2 v1, i just fancied using the bracket in case i ever sell it, just maybe looks a bit tidier without the hole drilled in it
     
  6. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    406
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    The addition of that bracket will put the gimbal and camera even closer to the ground. Guess you'll have to learn the hard way.
     
  7. shortyuk

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi jason, i thought that was the idea of the longer legs to compensate??
     
  8. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    I found out the hard way too. Didn't know there was 2 different leg lengths in the P2 range.
    Just get the latest integrated compass leg version. This should be tall enough.