Anyone in the St. Louis, MO/Metro East, IL area

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm new to RC anything and I just got my first Phantom 2 Vision +. I am planning on flying around the SIUE campus.

Howdy,

I'm located near OFallon Mo. New to RC Quads and have a P2. Pls send PM if you want to get together to trade notes.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Banshee

I'm out by Six Flags in Eureka.

Just got my P3 Advanced

Hoping to fly soon.

I'll be visiting my home town of St. Louis over the 4th. Plan to fly and get aerials of the Arch from the East side. Checked with the VP parade and they will be at forest park for fireworks, nothing at the arch [emoji35][emoji35]
Was hoping to get great aerials with fireworks!

I'll be visiting my home town of St. Louis over the 4th. Plan to fly and get aerials of the Arch from the East side. Checked with the VP parade and they will be at forest park for fireworks, nothing at the arch [emoji35][emoji35]
Was hoping to get great aerials with fireworks!
That would be awesome-- firework aerials! Do you know if there are any rules for flying around the arch? I was thinking about lifting up across the water and getting a shot from there to be safe from any unknown laws/rules.

I'm not aware of any, but plan to check drone-laws.com just prior to going to get the latest for MO and IL. I plan to go up from IL riverfront side where no one generally is at. Want both daytime and nighttime shots with me P3P!

Reactions: JoshWMS
I'm in Gillespie, IL. It's between St.louis and Springfield, Illinois if anyone is in that area.
I'll be getting shots of the arch and downtime skyline end of next week. Plan to take off from your side of the river [emoji6]

I'll be getting shots of the arch and downtime skyline end of next week. Plan to take off from your side of the river [emoji6]

Sounds cool, make sure you post some of them for us.
I'm from Springfield, IL. I hope to get some shots of the fireworks over the capital this year with my P3P